top of page

To Love or Be Loved, that's the question!

Oh, to love. To love … some people will never love you back. I always say you don’t get to tell people how to love you; you get to choose whether or not you want to participate in the way they love. But you’ve got to be loving to them in order to see how they love you back and that gives you the choice.

Love is a choice.

What's the hardest thing about Love? I would say "Not controlling it". Letting yourself know it can’t be controlled, directed, or forced. It has to be free. No strings attached.

When I realized love, I think, I realize the depth of love, the presence of love, and the essence of love at different experiences.I think the last time that I experienced or had a deeper level of awareness of it was probably when my father passed. I became acutely aware of how deeply it’s possible to love. I wasn’t aware of it. You know that’s my dad, I’m the child, but when I got the call… I think back and I believe my heart crack. Heard it. I became aware of the capacity we have for love. That was over 10 years ago.

I learned how to love my dad regardless of who he was, what he's done, and how he handled his life. See it was a choice to love him. I finally allowed him to be who he was without my opinion or heartache.

Loving is one of the best gifts God could have ever given us.

The Ability to Love Someone Beyond Their Faults.....

Winningchic!

bottom of page