top of page

All About Love

Intimate partners, mothers, sisters, friends, etc. — are where we go to find acceptance and relationship. I think relationships are the place we go to heal our most mistaken thoughts and beliefs about who we are, because not until you are willing to be open with someone can they be close enough to tell you the things you need to hear. So who better to talk about the subject of love then You my bloggers!

What I've learned about love. What I have learned about my life now.

LOVE is a four letter word that carries so much power if given the right way. LOVE is given and taken in the mind first, then heart and then shown.

LOVE isn't all about feelings, LOVE is shown more than felt!

What I have learned about my life now.

Well that I’m too old to care what people think about me.

Yes, that’s what I love most. It allows me and affords me the opportunity to be authentic all the time. To be myself without any suggestions or opinions from others. It doesn’t matter to me anymore what people think about me. I’ve done my work to heal, so that who I am, as I am, authentically is a who I will display at all the times. Whether you like it or not is not my issue. You will never be everyone's favorite nor do I want to. I now know who I belong to and who I desire to please and it's not man!

I once asked myself "Is it more important to love or be loved? Of course my answer was to love. Sad part and scary part is "To love … some people will never love you back. I always say you don’t get to tell people how to love you; you get to choose whether or not you want to participate in the way they love". Believe me you can 't make anyone LOVE.. especially for YOU! It's a choice. But you’ve got to be loving to them in order to see how they love you back and that gives you the choice. One of the hardest things about love I've had to except was Not controlling it. The hardest thing about love is letting yourself know it can’t be controlled, directed, or forced. It has to be free. No strings.

I realized love, the depth of love, the presence of love, and the essence of love at different experiences. I’ve always had love to give. I’ve never lost love. I think the last time that I experienced or had a deeper level of love was probably when my twins were born. I became aware of how deep or how broad my love could go. I wasn’t aware of it. You know that’s my kid, you would say but when I heard there cries, I really… I heard my heart skip a beat. Heard it. I became aware of the capacity we have for love. That was 14 years ago.

Today LOVE means, self-expression as you allow others the freedom to express who they are. LOVE them where they are. LOVE beyond your understanding.

I asked myself while writing this, Shannan, Will you marry again? My answer is ABSOLUTELY. Today, I would say in a relationship that I need to be accepted exactly as I am. Don’t try to fix me, change me, let me know when I’making a fool of myself and be willing to hear the same from me, and let’s do this one day at a time and be willing to let go when it’s not fun.

LOVE is an action word.... Not just a text, and email, a flower, a gift. LOVE is what you do from your heart. Always displaying an action for the better!

Winning Chic

bottom of page