top of page

Happiness in inner places!

On my journey in life, I often found myself comparing my life to others. Looking at how they dress and caring on with life. Never truly finding my own vibes or rhythm. I've always looked at myself as being different yet not even recognizing I was trying to be someone I wasn't intended on being. I found happiness in discovering others rhythm, looking at how they brought things together or even how they laughed at funny jokes. Since finding myself, I see where my own beat took a turn. I began living out my life to another person or persons tune. Many times getting off beat and stumbling over there notes.

Today, my happiness comes from being just me. No particular way of doing things, learning as I go! Making my own sounds and discovering my own beat. I like all kinds of beats now, not stuck in one box, yet many boxes I choose to hear from. Music isn't the same, some of the best music is found in my quietness. Hearing my tears as they roll down my face and looking the mirror of life and learning how to smile and laugh at myself. Discovering my beauty isn't just skin deep but it lives outside of my face, it gleams from my hair to my lips. My eyes tell the story of my joy, because I choose to look at life head on now, not running from it. But facing all my insecurities and fears with my eyes wide open.

My happiness has become my new Reality! Happy alone, Happy Inside and Happy just as me! No one defines my happiness but me! I took back control of my inner most being. No longer handing it out to others to hold and make. My rhythm beats just for me, in all sounds and symbols.

My happiness is me!

bottom of page