top of page

Why I Chose Self Care over Success

I believe that self care, healing, rest, stillness are all important.

It's so easy to get caught up in goal setting and making moves that you fail to really ensure that you're well spiritually, mentally, emotionally, physically, and the list goes on. Long story short, I decided in June that I was going to finish the year healed!! I'm really big on breaking generational curses and many of my clients are curse breakers in the making. So healing, self care, etc are vital in our lives!

With that said, just a few months ago, I decided to embark on a variety of new self care routines to ensure I win mentally, spiritually, and emotionally!

I decided to not take calls after 7pm. I meditate daily. I hardly answer any calls + emails on weekends. I started therapy to help me decrease anxiety and make it through COVID. I say no to things that aren't fulfilling. Yesterday I took time to book a facial, pedi, nail appointment, and mini vacation all in one day! I want to ensure I get a mini vacation in before the new year.

Talk about a SHIFT!

Those are just a few things that I've decided to do in order to truly ensure I'm winning in all areas of life! I recently read an article where Missy Elliot took 15 years off due to stress, anxiety and depression. I couldn't help but think about all the successful celebs who have to turned to drugs, suicide, etc because of burn out and life just taking over!

I want this blog to remind you that YOU MATTER!

Ensure you're surrounded by women who support and encourage you! Be sure you take time to put you first! Be sure to master the art of knowing what your mind + body needs.

As women we carry the weight of the world on our shoulders!

Be SURE You Are Positioning Yourself to WIN in ALL Areas of LIFE, not just financially!

bottom of page